Allow disabling real-time vote-tallying (or make it clearer that's possible)
I'd like my students to vote without seeing the votes from other students as they come in. After everyone has voted, then I want to show the results. I see that this has been suggested and is marked "Completed." So how do I do it?
When you hover over a multiple choice poll’s live chart, you will see several controls appear. One of these, show instructions, can be used to toggle between the voting instructions and results. The view you are on when you exit the poll will be the same when you return. So, most educators will leave a poll in the show instructions when moving on, so the graph will not appear first if they reuse the poll.