Add a confirmation to "Clear Responses"
Because "clear responses" cannot be undone, please add a confirmation button (You've asked to clear responses. Your action cannot be undone. Would you like to continue? <Yes> <No>).
One can too easily hit the wrong button, which is what happened to me and I lost all of my data. This is something that should have already been in place.
Sorry for that experience. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org so we can get that data back for you. It isn’t deleted but it is archived within the Reports feature.
We give that confirmation when clearing responses from the activities list. However, we do not show that confirmation when clearing from the live presentation to make the presentation run more smoothly without extra pop-ups.
At least move the button somewhere else so that it can't be clicked accidentally when one wants to do something else.
It is especially easy to "Clear Responses" accidentally on an iPad. Happened to me when I was trying to select "Full screen".